Cross Stitch: Rainbow Peace Symbol

Remember: Click on any image to enlarge it!

Project #: 56
Made For: A Friend
Details: This was a commission for a friend.
Completed: January 2016

For this piece I used DMC Variations thread throughout (except for the black backstitching).  This was a bit of a beast, as I couldn’t find the exact orange I wanted, so I used three different colors and pieced together the shades I wanted.  I forgot to take a picture of the back to show how awful the starting/stopping of thread was on that section.  My fingers were raw for a whole day after I completed that color.  I also slightly modified the blue and purple sections by removing shades too dark (blue) or too light (purple).

CCI01122016

The piece was framed (matted) 6×6.  The customer is planning to use it as the inspirational centerpiece of a photo wall.

12742853_10153811154838820_5907722545367776965_n


Signature

Leave a Reply

