Cross Stitch: Rainbow Peace Symbol Donation

This is a catch-up post for a cross stitch project that has already been completed.

Project #: 55
Group: Love Quilts USA
Made For: Any Child
Theme: N/A
Completed: December 2015

This was my first attempt at a commissioned piece using all DMC Variations thread.  I wasn’t able to purchase an appropriate yellow locally, so I used a DMC Variegated color instead.  I wasn’t thrilled with the final product for the commission, so I chose to donate this piece to one of my stitching groups and try again for my customer.

CCI01122016_0001

Results: TBD

Signature

Leave a Reply

