Cross Stitch: One Direction

This is a catch-up post for a cross stitch project that has already been completed.

Project #: 35
Made For: Friend/Family
Details: This was a belated birthday present for my little sister.
Completed: March 2014

To-date, aside from my baby quilt, this is the largest single piece I have done that has also taken me the longest to complete (in actual stitching time).  I counted around 12,000 stitches [I have the exact number somewhere…] which equates to just over 90 hours of stitching at my pace of approximately 132 stitches/hour.  It was supposed to have been delivered in February, but I ended up going into March because it took me two months to complete.

1D_Josie_Feb2014
For a better idea of size, this was framed 11×17!

I know I took at least one week-long break, because HAND CRAMPS!

Signature

Leave a Reply

